Where to start

I just dropped Jon off at the airport.

Wait! Where are you going? Come back! I’m not a sobbing emotional mess. Not right now. I actually managed to somewhat hold together. Until I got back to the car.  There’s a constant ache, an emptiness but I’m through the breakdown.  Gladiators is blaring behind me and I have plenty to do around here. This weekend might be rough as it’ll be the only holiday I’ve ever spent alone but again, plenty to do.

The past six days were a blur of contentment, happiness and complete awe. We had our “big” moments of course but it was the small, quiet every day moments that often caused me to pause and watch in amazement that this man is really, truly in my life.  I honestly don’t even know where to start, what to share. And I think it’s largely because I don’t WANT to share. The time, and the memories, seem almost sacred – too special and personal to publicly recount even if I could find the words to do justice.

We did take pictures – of him and of me and of US. Those are my favorites. But I didn’t think to ask him which ones, if any, he minded me posting. I’ll check and see if I can put some up for Wordless Wednesday although technically he took them all.

Regular posts will resume this week. For now, I need to either do the below or curl up and hug the pillow he used.  Shut up.

3 Comments

  1. It was nothing short of miraculous for me…

    To think that two people on opposite sides of the country could click so well without ever meeting is amazing in and of itself, but to think that when we met it would only get stronger and deeper is nothing short of miraculous.

    You are a miracle, one of many that I’ve been blessed with in my life. I will love and treasure you for as long as I draw breath. I will devote myself wholly to you, love you completely and unconditionally, and do so happily for the rest of our lives.

  2. Pingback: Significant in it’s insignificance « I Shall Not Live In Vain

Leave a Reply

