Back online for realz

We got hooked up with cable internet yesterday afternoon late. I didn’t bring my computer but Jon set me up on his sweet laptop. Now I’m just rebuilding my faves because until the last minute, I planned to bring mine so never installed Foxmarks. I promise I’ll get back around to visiting all of you.

I’m also going to (plan to) upload photos from our trip out here tomorrow.

It’s been good so far. I’ve been cooking & cleaning alot. I’m exhausted this evening…this domestic stuff is much harder than it looks but I’m loving every second of it. Tonight I was standing at the stove stirring the enchilada filliing while Jon stood in the kitchen behind me turning his youngest upside down and making him giggle loudly. The older two were in their room going on about something or another and suddenly I was overcome with a sense of peace. This is home.

There’s so many stories I’ve thought about posting and I’m sure I’ll get around to some of them. In addition to TheKid (age 11) you will now be hearing about TheBoy (age 10) and TheLilOne (age 5). They’re fun and funny and pure boys. It’s a bit of a culture shock but I think I’ll enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

