Oozing excitment

Guess what I’m doing tomorrow? Nope, not that. Noooo, not that either silly. And…what? Who do you think I AM anyway? Sheesh.

Give up?

I’ll give ya hint. This has been a dream for almost two years now.

Still don’t know?

Okay. I’ll tell you.

I’m going to my first roller derby practice! Yes, yes I am. I talked to a woman on twitter who happens to help coach the “Fresh Meat” group and she started encouraging me to just jump in and try it. And so I am. And I could not be more excited. I expect to come away sweaty, sore and bruised…just from practice. And I can not wait.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

