Thankfulness – catching up

I’ve been either swamped at work or off line for the past few days. I kept a list of things I was thankful for; I just didn’t get them posted. So with no further delay…

Day 3 – I am thankful a) that I have a job and (b) that it’s one I enjoy. I love the “fringe” benefits, I like my coworkers. It’s amazing consider how many qualified people are still out of work and have been looking for much longer than I did.

Day 4 – I am thankful for our home. I love our cute little house but recognize how fortunate we are not only to have stable shelter, but also to have heat & running water. And don’t even get me started on the endless entertainment options.

Day 5 – I am thankful for our pets. There’s nothing quite like puppy kisses & kitty purrs. I am glad we have the opportunity to HAVE pets and that ours are so full of personality & affection (except the one cat but she’s entertaining!)

Day 6 – I am thankful for our health. My family is remarkably healthy and has been accident free.

Now back to digging out from under this pile of papers. Seriously – taking one day off isn’t worth it!

Leave a Reply

