Just 10 Things – Cooking from Scratch

How much fun! This week we’re talking about things we’d like to cook from scratch. Now I LOVE to cook. And bake. I can confidently say I’m pretty good in the kitchen. But there are a few things I haven’t tackled yet.

  • pie crust – I can NOT make a pie crust. Correction. I tried once. It was horrible & I’ve never attempted it again.
  • pasta – This is pure laziness. I even have a machine.
  • tortillas
  • candy, of any sort
  • cheese – I know, how odd.
  • yogurt
  • sour dough bread
  • English muffins
  • doughnuts
  • pancakes – I ALWAYS use a mix

So how about you? What would you like to attempt?

Next week – Ten things that made me laugh. Guess I’d better get my giggle on!

Leave a Reply

