When you give a mouse a cookie…*

or when you give Rhoni a free day and no to-do list…

I walked into the kitchen this morning to organize stuff for baking…and noticed brownie batter on the cabinet door. So I went to wipe that up and noticed the rest of the cabinet doors were dirty. I went to clean those and realized the floor needed cleaning. I added that to my to-do list.

I went to the refrigerator to get out ingredients. I realized the refrigerator needed cleaning out. So I did. Then noticed the trash can needed emptying. While emptying it I noticed the carpet in the next room needed vacuuming. I added that to my to-do list.

Suddenly I have a to-do list. And it’s growing. On the plus side my house is clean. And there’s lots of baked goodies around.

*If You Give  a Mouse a Cookie is a very cute book.

Leave a Reply

