I was going to post but…

I started a post. Then I recognized the total negativity. I don’t want to publish that or dwell on it. That is the mindset I’ve been struggling with for a bit now. It’s not a mindset that is winning but it is a daily battle, a regular conscious decision to redirect thoughts, to set aside negativity, to focus on positives.  The upside is I tend to channel through the gym and am setting & breaking PRs at a remarkable rate right now. I’m finding limits and pushing them just a bit further whether it’s through that last rep that doesn’t seem possible or breathing through nausea to complete a killer set. My body does what my brain tells it and my brain is tired of taking the easy path. There are things I can’t control in my life but this? This is all mine.

Leave a Reply

